Today: 05th Sun, Dec 2021
This is the first and only information based web sites of Bangladesh Nirbachon    
Election Arcive
Hot Links
COUNCIL OF MINISTERS of Bangladesh Present


The present 53-member Council of Ministers is headed by the Prime Minister Begum Khaleda Zia. The Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP)-led coalition was installed in power on 11 October, 2001. The coalition won two-thirds majority in the last parliament election held under the caretaker government on 1 October, 2001, defeating ruling Awami League. Following are the names of Council of Ministers and portfolios allocated.


Begum Khaleda Zia, MP : Prime Minister (Peoples Republic of Bangladesh)

Prime Minister's Office, Cabinet Division, Ministries of Establishment, Defence, Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs and Power, Energy and Mineral Resources, Armed Forces Division, Primary and Mass Education.

Mr M Morshed Khan, MP : Foreign Affairs
M Saifur Rahman, MP : Finance and Planning
Abdul Mannan Bhuiyan, MP : LGRD and Cooperatives
Abdul Matin Chowdhury, MP : Textiles
Dr Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain. MP : Health and Family Welfare
Barrister Moudud Ahmed, MP : Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
M K Anwar, MP : Agriculture
Barrister Nazmul Huda, MP : Communications
M Shamsul Islam, MP : Land
Choudhury Kamal Ibne Yusuf, MP : Disaster Management and Relief
Motiur Rahman Nizami, MP : Industries
Tariqul Islam, MP : Information
Shahjahan Siraj, MP : Environment and Forest
Lt Col (Retd) Akbar Hossain, MP : Shipping
Begum Khurshid Jahan Huq, MP : Women and Children Affairs
Abdullah Al Noman, MP : Food
Maj (Retd) M Hafizuddin Ahmed, MP : Water Resources
Dr Abdul Moyeen Khan, MP : Science and Technology
Mirza Abbas, MP : Housing and Public Works
Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury, MP : Commerce
Barrister Aminul Huq, MP : Post and Telecommunications
Altaf Hossain Chowdhury, MP : Home Affairs
Dr Osman Faruk, MP : Education
Ali Ahsan Mohammad Mujahid, MP : Social Welfare

The portfolios of State Ministers:

Lutfur Rahman Khan Azad, MP : Jute
M Fazlur Rahman Patal, MP : Youth and Sports
Mosharraf Hossain Shahjahan, MP : Religious Affairs
Maj (Retd) Quamrul Islam, MP : Expatriates' Welfare & Overseas Employment
Barrister Shahjahan Omar BU, MP : Law, Justice & Parliament Affairs
Mir Mohammad Nasiruddin : Civil Aviation and Tourism
Selima Rahman : Cultural Affairs
Reaz Rahman : Foreign Affairs
Alamgir Kabir, MP : Housing and Public Works
Ziaul Huq Zia, MP : LGRD and Cooperatives
Amanullah Aman, MP : Labor & Employment
Anwarul Kabir Talukdar, MP : Finance and Planning
Prof M Rezaul Karim, MP : Liberation War Affairs
A K M Mosharraf Hossain, MP : Energy and Mineral Resources Division
Lutfuzzaman Babar, MP : Home Affairs
Salahuddn Ahmed, MP : Communications
Iqbal Hasan Mahmud, MP : Power Division
Mirza Fakrul Islam Alamgir, MP : Agriculture
Shah M Abul Hossain, MP : Finance and Planning
Mizanur Rahman Sinha, MP : Health and Family Welfare
A N M Ehsanul Huq Milon, MP : Education
Ukil Abdus Sattar : Fisheries & Livestock
Adv Gautam Chakraborty, MP : Water Resources
Zafrul Islam Chowdhury, MP : Environment and Forest

The portfolios of Deputy Ministers:

Moni Swapan Dewan, MP : CHT Affairs
Asadul Habib Dulu, Mp : Disaster Management & Relief
Advocate Ruhul Quddus Talukdar, MP : Land
Abdul Salam Pintu, MP : Industries
  Powered By Paribartan Foundation   About Us | Contact Us | About Bangladesh | Hot News | Emergency contact | Most Interesting Seats | Major Parties| Results of Election | Result of Devision | Result of District| Result of Seat | Result of Party | Most Important Links| Bookmark ElectionBD.Com | Make BDLands.Com Your Start Page | Terms and Conditions| Site Map