Today: 22nd Sat, Jan 2022
This is the first and only information based web sites of Bangladesh Nirbachon    
Election Arcive
Hot Links
Dhaka Division
Important Infomation
Total District:    17
Total Seat:    90
Total Candidates:    599
Total Votes:    23710667

List of District Name
      Dhaka       Faridpur
      Tangail       Jamalpur
      Sherpur       Mymensingh
      Netrokona       Kishoregonj
      Manikgonj       Munshigonj
      Gazipur       Narshingdi
      Narayangonj       Rajbari
      Gopalgonj       Madaripur
Picture of Dhaka
About Dhaka Division

Dhaka division is located at center of the country has an area of 31119 sq km. It is bounded by barisal and chittagong divisions on the south, sylhet and Chittagong Divisions on the east, rajshahi and khulna divisions on the west. Main rivers of this division are padma, jamuna, meghna, old brahmaputra, dhaleshwari, shitalakshya, brahmaputra, buriganga, arial khan. Madhupur and Bhawal Garhs are located to the northern parts of Dhaka, in Gazipur, southern part of Mymensingh and eastern part of Tangail districts; Garo hills are located in Mymensingh district. Dhaka (Capital City) stands on the bank of the river Buriganga.

Powered By: